New Beginnings

I’ve been reading “Watcha Gonna Do with That Duck?” and it’s led me to realize, there’s no day like today to get back on the horse. This blog has suffered from my failure, but failure is reversible.

My failure has been giving into fear disguised as laziness. I fear poor execution. I fear wasted effort. I fear humiliation. So I forego the daily task of writing what I think. But no more. Like it or not, I’m going to be posting regularly and through that process regularly improving.

Every day I hope to bring the few or many readers of my blog content and commentary that I find interesting, controversial, or worthy of reflection. The extent to which this blog will include autobiographical information is not yet clear to me… but let’s discover that together!

Thank you for reading. I apologize in advance for the growing pains ahead, but they’ll hurt less because we’re confronting them together!

Leave a comment